Bruce is a digital membership that gives you access to the best training with a single membership in your phone – freedom to work out wherever you want.
IM WITH BRUCE AB, org. no. 559037-5597 (Bruce), runs www.bruce.app (the Website) and related apps for iOS and Android (the App).
By registering as a User on the Website or in the App, you agree to these Terms and Conditions (the Terms) at the same time. Read the Terms properly as they regulate the relationship between you and Bruce.
A Member refers to a paying user of the App. A User refers to Members, as well as users of the Website and the App that have not yet paid for a membership. Each User has an Account that is used to log in to the App and on the Website.
Bruce reserves the right to change these Terms at any time.
Bruce offers a service (the Service) where Members through the App can book group training classes and check in for open training at gyms, studios and training facilities that Bruce collaborates with (Bruce partners).
When visiting Bruce partners, the Member must check in for classes or open training using the App and the partner's QR code. Once the code has been scanned the Member's entry ticket will appear in the App, which should then be presented to the staff.
The Bruce membership is personal and the Member is not entitled to transfer rights or obligations under the Terms to a third party.
A flex membership (rolling membership) is per month and continues until the Member chooses to cancel it. The monthly cost is deducted on the last day of the current payment period. If the Member does not want to continue the membership, the Member has to cancel it before this, i.e. no later than 24 hours before the next period begins. For a commit membership (fixed term membership), monthly costs are deducted the same way, but can only be cancelled after the number of months the Member signed up for. No refunds are made for periods that are paid. If the Member has a commit membership then the Member has to ensure that a payment method is working throughout the entire term. If a payment fails and the membership is a commit membership, an invoice will be sent to the Member. If the payment is not made, the case may be sent to debt collection.
A commit membership of 12 months can be paused up to 50 days per year. The minimum duration for each pause is 14 days. Flex memberships can not be paused. Once the membership is paused, pause credits are given corresponding to the amount paid for the paused period. The pause credits will then automatically be used for the next payment.
In special circumstances such as injury or illness, pausing is allowed for up to 365 days when providing a medical certificate. In connection to pregnancy, a pause of up to 6 months is allowed, longer pauses require a medical certificate.
Pausing of the membership always has to be done in advance. Pausing membership extends the contract period by the corresponding length.
A flex membership can be cancelled at any time. No more payments will be made after it is cancelled. The Member can keep using the membership for the paid period. For a commit membership, the Service can not be cancelled during the term.
According to Swedish law, the Member has the right of withdrawal (ångerrätt) for 14 days when purchasing goods and services remotely. In order to exercise the right of withdrawal, the Member can not have used the membership for working out. The right of withdrawal is valid from the date of purchase. If the Member regrets the purchase, the Member should contact Bruce by emailing [email protected] within the specified time.
If the Member has purchased the membership via a third party, special conditions apply. Then the Member has to contact the third party.
The right of withdrawal does not apply to the purchase of individual classes at a specific time.
There is no limit to how many times a month the Member can work out at the same Bruce partner. The Member can have a maximum of 3 bookings at the same time.
Each Bruce partner chooses the classes they want to make available to Bruce. Classes are not constant and may vary over time and without notice. Bruce can not guarantee access to a specific studio or certain classes. The Member is not entitled to cancel the Membership prematurely because the range of classes has changed or a studio has disappeared.
Cancellations can usually be made up to 3 hours before a class starts without action, else it will count as a late cancellation. Exceptions are stated in the class description. If the Member makes a late cancellation or does not check in on time, the Member gets a mark. Late cancellations can be made up until 10 minutes prior to a class starts before they are counted as a late cancellation, and check-ins can be made up until 5 minutes prior to a class starts before they are counted as a late check-in. Marks are reset after 30 days and the Member can have one mark for late check-ins and one mark for late cancellations every 30 day period without action. For every late check-in onwards within the 30 day period, the Member is charged SEK20 and for every late cancellation within the 30 day period, the Member is charged SEK80. If the Member misses a class, they will be charged SEK140. There are no free misses. For a check-in to be valid, the Member is required to participate in the class. A check-in without participation is counted as a missed class.
In order to use the Service, the Member needs to enter its full name and a profile picture that clearly shows the Member's face from the front. The account is personal. If the Member does not have a full name and profile picture, the membership may be locked without notice. No refund is made in these cases.
The Service is usually provided 24/7, every day of the week. However, Bruce does not warrant that the Service is free from errors or interruptions. In case of failure of the Service, Bruce shall always be given the opportunity to correct the error. Bruce is allowed to close the Service for maintenance for a reasonable amount of time.
A User who wishes to claim errors of the Service shall notify Bruce within a reasonable time by emailing [email protected].
A Member must follow the rules and regulations that apply at each Bruce partner.
When using the Service, it is not permitted to use any type of drugs or performance enhancers, with the exception of medicines prescribed by doctors.
Bruce reserves the right, with immediate effect and without explanation, to ban a Member from the Service or from a specific Bruce partner. Each Bruce partner also has the right to deny individual Members access to classes and open training.
Only one Account per person is allowed, and Bruce owns the right to delete duplicate Accounts at any time.
No refund will be made in cases where an Account is suspended or deleted.
Bruce shall not be held liable for failure or delay in the performance of the obligations under these Terms and Conditions, if such performance is delayed or hindered by the occurrence of an unforeseeable act or event which is beyond Bruce's control (Force Majeure Events).
Acts or events constituting Force Majeure Events include, but are not limited to, Acts of God, government intervention, directives or policies.
In the event of force majeure, Bruce shall take reasonable steps to mitigate the effects of the Force Majeure Event.
Bruce follows the rules that the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) has set up to protect user integrity. To correct, access or delete personal information, a User can contact the customer support at [email protected].
The User agrees that Bruce and Bruce partners process the User's personal data to the extent necessary for the administration, fulfilment and legal compliance of the Service. The consent includes the transfer of personal data to third parties, for Bruce to be able to handle customer service and to show inspiration and personal recommendations via email and advertising.
Bruce customer support is available at [email protected] or via the support chat in the App.
Bruce may revise these Terms from time to time, with or without notice to the User. Any such revision will be effective immediately. The User's continued use of the Service following any such revision constitutes acceptance of the modified Terms.
Last updated 2020-10-13